01438 741177         thewinesociety.com

The Society's Community

Mirabeau Rosé

Hi I’m fairly new to this wonderful community and slightly embarrassed to say have come very late to the party of Rosé.

Tonight I have experienced the 2019 Mirabeau Pure Rosé and it was a revelation, I believe we got it from Waitrose for £11 or £12 a while ago and we had it with a pork dish from the new Pinch of Nom book, which I highly recommend as well. Both the dish and wine were delicious. This is certainly my favourite Rosé. If any of you know of similar Rosés I would like to hear of your experiences and recommendations. Many thanks

8 Likes

I gave up Tempier as it got too expensive. Have now enjoyed Domaine de Triennes. The JV of two top Burgundian growers. Top stuff at about £11.50
Don’t be tempted by the sugary junk made by vacuous celebrities like Miravel or whatever it is

2 Likes

Thank you Andrew I shall look out for the Domaine de Triennes.

You want to look for Provence Rose, and idellay drink it young. You’ll see more around over the summer both on TWS and other merchants / supermarkets.

My absolute favourite is Chateau Léoube which the Society have stocked before, although only the cheaper one when the one for just a few £ more a bottle is vastly superior. Chateau D’Esclans Whispering Angel is pretty famous and prices have shot up, it’s good but not worth full price but if you see it on offer worth a go. M&S and Waitrose stock Miraval from Branjelinas vienyard’s if that floats your boat. Chateau de Galoupet from the Society is a good wine at a more realistic price.

4 Likes

Did Léoube make the “Petit Rosé tout simple” that TWS stocked a few years ago? That was a lovely bottle at a great price. I also really like the Duo des Plages, not Provence but every bit as good as something from further east and double the price.

3 Likes

Say no more

11 Likes